Business · Employer of record

Employer of record in Argentina

Employing someone in Argentina through an employer of record: employer contributions with no cap, the minimum wage, leave by length of service, the aguinaldo, notice, severance and what the 2026 labour reform changed.

Checked on 16 October 2026. The headline rules for a standard employee, from official sources where they opened and law firm, PwC or specialist publisher guides where they didn't; each line names its source. Sectors, collective agreements and contracts can change them. This is general information, not legal advice.

Know this first

  1. The 2026 labour reform (Ley 27.802) is in force: a court suspension of part of it was lifted between April and July 2026, but the unions' challenge to it is still waiting for a final ruling, so parts could change.
  2. Remote-work rules from the 2020 teleworking law are repealed from 1 January 2027 under the reform.
  3. Employment isn't at will: dismissal without cause is allowed, but costs notice and severance.

Sources: iProfesional, the reform in court, July 2026, Estudio Vilaplana, May 2026

Employing someone in Argentina

Employer costs on top of salary
26.4% for large service and commerce companies and 24% for other private employers, with no cap, according to PwC; plus work-risk insurance at a rate the insurer quotes, and compulsory group life cover. From 1 November 2026 a new Labour Assistance Fund takes 1% (large companies) or 2.5% (smaller ones), offset by an equal cut in employer contributions. servidos.ar, labour cost calculator, July 2026, PwC Worldwide Tax Summaries, Argentina, June 2026, Ley 27.802 (Boletín Oficial), Perfil, Decreto 408/2026
Minimum wage
ARS 391,200 a month from 1 October 2026, rising to ARS 398,800 in November, ARS 406,400 in December and ARS 437,000 by April 2027. Resolución 4/2026 (argentina.gob.ar)
Holiday
14 calendar days under 5 years' service, 21 up to 10, 28 up to 20, 35 after that, taken between 1 October and 30 April; since 2026 it can be split into blocks of at least 7 days. 16 national public holidays in 2026. Argentina.gob.ar, leave, Ley 27.802 (Boletín Oficial), Chequeado, 2026 holidays
Working hours
8 hours a day or 48 a week. Since 2026, hours can be averaged or banked by written agreement, with at least 12 hours' rest between shifts. Ley 11.544 (argentina.gob.ar), Ley 27.802 (Boletín Oficial)
Probation
6 months on open-ended contracts (collective agreements can extend it), with no notice needed to end it since 2026. The employee must be registered from day one. Estudio Vilaplana, probation, CPCE Salta, the 2026 labour reform
Notice from the employer
One month with up to 5 years' service, two months after that; it can be paid instead. Ley 27.802 art. 48 (Boletín Oficial)
Severance
One month's pay per year of service (or part year over 3 months), at least one month. Since 2026 it's based on the best normal monthly pay of the last year, leaving out the aguinaldo and other occasional pay. The monthly pay used is capped at 3 times the collective agreement's average pay, but not below 67% of the person's pay. Ley 27.802 art. 51 (Boletín Oficial), CPCE Salta, the 2026 labour reform
Extra pay the law requires
The aguinaldo (13th-month pay), in two halves: each is 50% of the highest monthly pay in that half-year, due by 30 June and 18 December. CPCE Salta, the aguinaldo
Contract
Open-ended contracts don't need a written form, but fixed-term ones do. Registration with the tax agency (ARCA) from day one is compulsory. CPCE Salta, the 2026 labour reform, CPCE Salta, the employment contract
Payroll and tax
Monthly staff are paid within 4 working days of the month-end, only into a bank account in their name; since 2026 pay can be in foreign currency. The employer withholds income tax. Estudio Vilaplana, paying wages, Ley 27.802 (Boletín Oficial), PwC Worldwide Tax Summaries, Argentina, tax administration
Sick pay
Paid by the employer at full pay for up to 3 months (under 5 years' service) or 6 months, doubled for employees with dependants. Ley 27.802 (Boletín Oficial), CPCE Salta, paid leave

Providers and what they say about Argentina

What each provider's own website says about Argentina, in order of its published starting price. None of them publishes a separate price for Argentina; the starting prices are worldwide or regional (Papaya quotes EUR 650 in Europe), and what you pay is set by quote.

ProviderCovers Argentina?What it saysStarting price a month
SkuadYes, on its own siteListed in its coverage listFrom USD 199Go to Skuad
Pebl (formerly Velocity Global)Yes, on its own site-USD 399Go to Pebl (formerly Velocity Global)
MultiplierYes, on its own siteSays it uses its own entities everywhereFrom USD 459 (annual), USD 499 monthlyGo to Multiplier
DeelYes, on its own siteSays it has its own entityFrom USD 599Go to Deel
RemoteYes, on its own site-From USD 599Go to Remote
G-P (Globalization Partners)Has its own page for it-From USD 599Go to G-P (Globalization Partners)
Atlas HXMYes, on its own site-From USD 599Go to Atlas HXM
Papaya GlobalNot statedIts page wouldn't open for usFrom USD 650 (EUR 650 in Europe)Go to Papaya Global
OysterYes, on its own site-From USD 699Go to Oyster
RipplingNot statedSays 80 countries, with no listQuote onlyGo to Rippling

Coverage is each company's own claim, from its country pages and coverage lists; we haven't checked how each one employs there. Ask whether it uses its own company or a partner in Argentina.

Other countries

Employer costs, leave, notice, severance and the catches, with the providers that cover each one.

United KingdomIrelandGermanyFranceNetherlandsSwedenSwitzerlandBelgiumSpainPortugalItalyPolandRomaniaCanadaAustraliaSingaporeJapanIndiaPhilippinesSouth AfricaMexicoBrazilColombiaChile

All 25 countries side by side: employer cost at your salary, holiday, notice and redundancy pay

Where this comes from. Government, social security and labour ministry pages, the laws themselves, PwC Worldwide Tax Summaries, law firm briefings and specialist publishers, each named next to what it supports, and each provider's own website for what it covers. All read on 16 October 2026. Totals marked "our sum" are our addition of the source's rates.

This is not legal or tax advice. Rules change, and sectors and collective agreements add their own. Ask your provider, or a local adviser, for the rules that apply to your hire.

How we make money from this page. Some links may earn us a commission, and they are marked "Affiliate link" where they do. The providers appear in order of published starting price, which doesn't depend on that.